Annual Membership Meeting

Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 7:00pm

Location:  Longwood recreation center

Absentee Ballot    Candidate Profiles   Proxy Form

The annual membership meeting for the Olney Mill Swim Club will be held Thursday, November 1st at 7:00 p.m. at the Longwood Recreation Center. Anyone interested in voting for a new board member, but cannot attend, can use the absentee ballot or the proxy form, available on our web site. As always we look forward to your attendance and input at the meeting.  An announcement along with absentee ballots are also being sent via regular mail.  Absentee ballots and proxy forms must be received by the start of the November meeting.

Our sitting board of directors consists of nine members, with the rotation of new members every two years. Currently we have five open slots on the Board.  We have had great interest from our members to join the board. The following members are running for election:

  • Ron Berry
  • Kellee Biggar
  • Owen Graham
  • Jerry Moxley
  • Doris O’Neill (re-running)
  • Kevin Reese (re-running)
  • Michael Warfield
  • Michelle West (re-running)

Following the elections held in November, the positions are set at the December board meeting. Nominations will also be taken from the floor at the November meeting so if you have an interest, please attend and place your name for nomination at that time.

The monthly meetings for 2018-2019 will be posted on our website calendar.  The meetings from September through May are held at the Longwood Recreational Center at 7:00p.m.  The meetings from June through August are held at Olney Mill Swim Club under the Pavilion.

The board meets this Thursday, October 4th at 7 p.m. at Longwood, and on the first Thursday of each month.  Members are always welcome at the meetings.  See the calendar on the web site.

We hope to see you this Thursday and/or at the Annual Meeting in November, as well as the months to follow.

Thank you,

OMSC Board of Directors

Michelle West – Monika Gomez - Kevin Reese – Melissa Ladd – Nulty Lynch
Matt Stroot – Doris O’Neill - Brodny Hall - Jennifer Macdonald